85th Annual General Meeting

The 85th Annual General Meeting was held at the Ruffwell Inn, Thorverton, on Tuesday 5 July 2016.

The following Committee was elected for the coming year 2016/17:

Chairman:                              Clive Lee

Vice-Chairman:                     Susie Hewitt

Secretary:                              Peter Wingfield-Digby

Treasurer:                              Pamela Lee

Committee members:          Gwyneth Garner (Immediate past Chairman)

Elisabeth Thomson

George Garner

Ian Thomson (Newsletter Editor)

Louise Clunies-Ross (Representative on Finance Group of former EUC)

The Committee will be meeting on Tuesday 9 August to plan the programme for the year ahead. Several useful suggestions were made at the AGM, but if you would like to suggest a particular talk, visit or lunch venue, please contact the Secretary.

Peter Wingfield-Digby


Tel. 01392 424781

(M) 07890 141189

We would also like to take the opportunity of thanking our retiring Secretary, Mike Aspray, for his long years of service to the EUC (2007 to 2016) , both at local and National level club level where he still represents regarding the EUC funds.

He was presented with a photo album and some red wine to commemorate the occasion.

Created by Alex Volkov